To promote cashless economy #DigiDhanMela held in Gurugram

To promote cashless economy #DigiDhanMela held in Gurugram

As a part of the nationwide 100 day special campaign to promote digital & cashless transactions, the second ‘DigiDhan Mela’ was organized today at Gurugram in Haryana, where a large number of people from different walks of life including celebrities actively participated with a commitment for the cashless society.

Haryana Chief Minister, Manohar Lal Khattar and other senior leaders including celebrities like Yogeshwar Dutt and singer Shivani Kashyap inspired the people to go for digital and cashless transactions. The was a big hustle and bustle with food courts, E-Thelas, cultural events enthralling the people, everything was cashless.

After attending the function Haryana Chief Minister, Manohar Lal Khattar said that accounts of more than 3,000 persons were opened and about 7,000 persons were imparted training during the first ‘DigiDhan Mela’ in the state of Haryana and second in the country.

As many as 100 such melas would be organised throughout the country up to April 14, 2017. In such melas, awards were also being given to encourage cashless transactions, he added.

Government of India has launched two schemes namely – Lucky Grahak Yojana & Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana for consumers and merchants respectively wef from December 25th, 2016 to promote digital payments in the country. The scheme envisages offering vast amount of cash rewards to consumers and merchants who are doing digital transactions. The Lucky draw is being undertaken for the next 100 days in several cities across the country.

Details of the 25 cities and dates spanning from December 25, 2016 to January 18, 2017 for lucky draw are enclosed. The lucky draw function in every city would commence from 3:30 PM on the respective dates as per list. First such programme was held in New Delhi on December 25, 2016 and second such programme was held today in Haryana at Gurugram.

The next programme will be at Ludhiana (December 27, 2016), Dehradun on December 29, 2016, Amritsar on January 6, 2017, Chandigarh on January 10, 2017, Faridabad on January 15, 2017 and Jammu on January 17, 2017.

Source :